Clickable map

MilestoneSociety's GravatarProfile for MilestoneSociety

About Me

As well as using landmarks such as large trees or rock formations, people have added waymarkers to help them navigate the landscape. The Romans marked their military routes with stones at one (Roman) mile intervals and the monastic orders set up crosses, but there was no legislation until 1697. Then ...
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 18:09
  • 12 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 452 Photographs
    • 12 Geographs and 440 Supplementals
    • 426 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.06
    • in 251 different hectads and 36 myriads, taken on 214 different days
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Image Type Taken
SE4011 Milestone, Brierley Fri, 8 Mar 2019 Close Look Tue, 5 Mar 2019
TL9888 Milestone, Larling Tue, 5 Mar 2019 Close Look Tue, 19 Feb 2019
NJ7728 Milestone, Mounie Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Sat, 1 Sep 2018
SJ9498 Milestone, Ashton-under-Lyne Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Fri, 8 Feb 2019
TL9043 Milestone, Great Waldingfield Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Sat, 16 Feb 2019
TL8942 Milestone, Chilton Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Sat, 16 Feb 2019
TL9747 Milestone, Monks Eleigh Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Sat, 16 Feb 2019
TL9945 Milestone, Semer Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Fri, 1 Feb 2019
TL8741 Milestone, Sudbury Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Fri, 1 Feb 2019
TM1443 Milepost, London Road, Chantry Park Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Thu, 21 Feb 2019
TM1344 Milepost, Chantry Park Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Close Look Thu, 21 Feb 2019
SK5099 Milestone, Conisbrough Fri, 22 Feb 2019 Close Look Thu, 14 Feb 2019
SK4999 Milestone, Denaby Main Fri, 22 Feb 2019 Close Look Thu, 14 Feb 2019
NY5791 Milepost, Blood Bush Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Geograph Tue, 31 Jul 2018
NT9437 Milepost, Ford Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Close Look Thu, 6 Sep 2018
SX9265 Babbacombe, mileplate Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 3 Nov 2018
SX9265 Milestone, Babbacombe Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 3 Nov 2018
NX9612 Milestone, St Bees Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Close Look Wed, 19 Dec 2018
NX9614 Milestone, Byerstead Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Close Look Wed, 19 Dec 2018
SU8485 Milepost, Bisham Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 7 Oct 2018
SU8587 Milepost, Marlow Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 7 Oct 2018
SU8486 Marlow, obelisk Thu, 10 Jan 2019 Geograph Sat, 6 Oct 2018
SO7806 Milestone, West End Wed, 9 Jan 2019 Close Look Thu, 25 Oct 2018
discussion indicator NT7602 Milestone, Byrness Wed, 9 Jan 2019 Close Look Mon, 7 Jan 2019
SO8501 Milestone, Minchinhampton Common Wed, 9 Jan 2019 Geograph Sat, 22 Dec 2018
ST7494 Milestone, Bournstream Wed, 9 Jan 2019 Close Look Tue, 8 Jan 2019
SO5213 Milestone, Reddings Inclosure Tue, 8 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 14 Oct 2018
SO5212 Milestone, May Hill Tue, 8 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 14 Oct 2018
SO5711 Milestone, Coleford Tue, 8 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 14 Oct 2018
SO8012 Milestone, Hardwicke Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Fri, 12 Oct 2018
SO8114 Milestone, Quedgeley Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Fri, 12 Oct 2018
SO5512 Milestone, Long Stone Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 14 Oct 2018
SO5500 Milestone, Tidenham, Madgetts Farm Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
ST5598 Milestone, Tidenham Chase Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
ST5497 Milestone, Boughspring Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
ST5495 Milestone, Woodcroft Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
discussion indicator ST5394 Milestone, Tutshill Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
ST5493 Milestone, Sedbury Mon, 7 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO5412 Milestone, Staunton Road, Staunton Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 14 Oct 2018
discussion indicator SO6212 Milestone, Cinderford, next to car park Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO6312 Milestone, Cinderford Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO6406 Milestone, West Dean Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO6307 Milestone, West Dean Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO6208 Milestone, West Dean Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO5914 Milestone, Tump Lane Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO5913 Milestone, West Dean Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sat, 13 Oct 2018
SO5812 Milestone, Coverham Inclosure Sun, 6 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 14 Oct 2018
SO5710 Milestone, Coleford Sat, 5 Jan 2019 Close Look Sun, 14 Oct 2018
SH5672 Guidestone, Menai Bridge Fri, 24 Aug 2018 Close Look Fri, 20 Jul 2018
SH5572 Milestone, Menai Bridge Fri, 24 Aug 2018 Close Look Fri, 20 Jul 2018
SH5673 Milestone, Craig-y-don Fri, 24 Aug 2018 Close Look Fri, 20 Jul 2018
SH5874 Milestone, Bryn-mel Fri, 24 Aug 2018 Close Look Fri, 20 Jul 2018
SH5974 Milestone, Pen-y-parc Fri, 24 Aug 2018 Close Look Tue, 24 Jul 2018
SP8039 Milestone, Bradwell Abbey Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Fri, 22 Jun 2018
SP8833 Milestone, Fenny Stratford Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Fri, 22 Jun 2018
SP9033 Milestone, Little Brickhill Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Fri, 22 Jun 2018
SJ3093 Milepost, New Brighton Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 4 Jul 2018
SJ3192 Milepost, Liscard Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 4 Jul 2018
SJ3092 Milepost, Liscard Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 4 Jul 2018
SJ2993 Milepost, New Brighton Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 4 Jul 2018
SJ3192 Milepost, New Brighton Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 4 Jul 2018
SJ3093 Milepost, New Brighton Thu, 23 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 4 Jul 2018
D1441 Milepost, Ballycastle Fri, 10 Aug 2018 Geograph Sun, 1 Jul 2018
D3013 Milepost, Glenarm Fri, 10 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 20 Jun 2018
D3905 Milepost, Drains Bay Fri, 10 Aug 2018 Close Look Thu, 21 Jun 2018
D3412 Milepost, Drumnagreagh Fri, 10 Aug 2018 Close Look Thu, 21 Jun 2018
D3313 Milepost, Little Deer Park Fri, 10 Aug 2018 Close Look Thu, 21 Jun 2018
D2817 Milepost, Carnlough Thu, 9 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 20 Jun 2018
D2919 Milepost, Lemnalary Thu, 9 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 20 Jun 2018
D3023 Milepost, Garron Thu, 9 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 20 Jun 2018
D2925 Milepost, Galboly Thu, 9 Aug 2018 Close Look Sat, 23 Jun 2018
D2725 Milepost, Fallowvee Thu, 9 Aug 2018 Close Look Sat, 23 Jun 2018
D1640 Milepost, Drumnakeel Thu, 9 Aug 2018 Close Look Sat, 23 Jun 2018
D1440 Milepost, Ballynaglogh Wed, 8 Aug 2018 Close Look Tue, 26 Jun 2018
C9241 Milepost, Gortnee Fri, 3 Aug 2018 Close Look Wed, 27 Jun 2018
SO5038 Milestone, Hereford Sun, 15 Jul 2018 Close Look Sun, 15 Jul 2018
SK2968 Guidestone, Beeley Moor Fri, 1 Jun 2018 Close Look Thu, 31 May 2018
TG2011 Milepost, Hellesdon Thu, 31 May 2018 Close Look Sun, 28 Jan 2018
ST4912 Milestone, East Chinnock Thu, 31 May 2018 Close Look Sat, 19 May 2018
ST5113 Milestone, West Coker Thu, 31 May 2018 Close Look Sat, 19 May 2018
discussion indicator SE4514 Milestone, Badsworth Thu, 31 May 2018 Close Look Sun, 29 Apr 2018
SE4712 Milestone, North Elmsall Thu, 31 May 2018 Close Look Sun, 29 Apr 2018
SE2807 Milestone, Cawthorne Thu, 31 May 2018 Close Look Thu, 31 May 2018
TM4072 Milestone, Bramfield Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 21 Mar 2018
TM3975 Milestone, Mells Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 21 Mar 2018
TM3876 Milestone, Halesworth Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 21 Mar 2018
TM3878 Milestone, Halesworth Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 21 Mar 2018
ST4675 Guidestone, Portishead Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Fri, 16 Mar 2018
discussion indicator SJ6903 Milestone, Blist's Hill Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Sun, 27 May 2018
SK2967 Guidestone, Beeley Moor Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Tue, 15 May 2018
discussion indicator NZ2915 Milepost, Darlington Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 15 Mar 2017
discussion indicator NZ2714 Milepost, Darlington Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 15 Mar 2017
discussion indicator NZ2713 Milepost, Darlington Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 15 Mar 2017
discussion indicator NZ2815 Milepost, Darlington Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 15 Mar 2017
discussion indicator NZ2915 Milepost, Darlington Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Wed, 15 Mar 2017
discussion indicator NZ0516 Roman milestone, Barnard Castle Tue, 29 May 2018 Inside, Close Look Sat, 12 Aug 2017
discussion indicator NZ0814 Roman milestone, Rokeby Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Mon, 28 May 2018
SS5547 Milestone, Berrynarbor Tue, 29 May 2018 Close Look Thu, 22 Mar 2018
SS5347 Milestone, Hele Mon, 28 May 2018 Close Look Thu, 22 Mar 2018
SY6479 Milestone, Chickerell Mon, 28 May 2018 Close Look Sat, 14 Apr 2018

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface


Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register