coverage map for Richard Hoare

Richard Hoare's GravatarProfile for Richard Hoare

Geograph Project Limited Company Member

About Me

I am a retired banker from the time when it was a trustworthy profession.
My interests are geography, travel, gardening, cricket and cooking (and in no particular order).
For anyone interested I was of the 'point and shoot' brigade. However I recently acquired a Canon EOS 1200D, which gives a whole ...
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 17:09
  • 75 Second Visitor points, 88 Third Visitor points, 101 Fourth Visitor points
  • 963 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 98 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 8752 Photographs
    • 7063 Geographs and 1689 Supplementals
    • 1039 grid squares, giving a depth score of 8.42
    • in 228 different hectads and 25 myriads, taken on 1351 different days
  • 1 items of Collections submitted
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Image Type Taken
discussion indicator SH8076 Weird sunset 12 August 2020 Thu, 13 Aug 2020 Extra Wed, 12 Aug 2020
SH8077 A registration fit for the business Tue, 11 Aug 2020 Close Look Mon, 10 Aug 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Just about to land Sun, 9 Aug 2020 Close Look Sun, 9 Aug 2020
SH7781 Covid 19 - Welsh - English translation Sat, 8 Aug 2020 Geograph Thu, 6 Aug 2020
SH6541 Rake of Victorian carriages Sun, 2 Aug 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH6541 Prince at Tan-y-Bwlch Sun, 2 Aug 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH6441 Number 5 at Tan-y-Bwlch Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Close Look Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH7442 Ouch that looks sore Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH7442 Not a lost sheep Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Close Look Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH7442 Llyn Dubach Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH6441 Number 5 leaves for Porthmadog Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH7341 View above Afon Cynfal Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jul 2020
SH6441 Covid 19 special at Tan-y-Bwlch Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jul 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Raider on the lost Allium Sun, 26 Jul 2020 Close Look Sun, 26 Jul 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Our first in 32 years Sun, 26 Jul 2020 Geograph Sun, 26 Jul 2020
SH7877 Conwy Guildhall under shrouds Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7877 Rear entrance to the Erskine Arms, Conwy Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Close Look Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7877 Y Capel, Conwy Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7877 Rusty anchor Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7877 Conwy lifeboat station - defibrillator Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Close Look Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7877 Conwy public conveniences in Covid times Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Close Look Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7877 Conwy quayside at 9.36 Thursday Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7877 High Street, Conwy at 9.29 a.m. Thursday Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7778 Conwy Quay marina (2) Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7778 Conwy Quay marina Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7778 The yacht Amber Sand receiving some TLC Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7778 RNLI Lil Cunningham Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7778 Mooring buoy centrepiece at Conwy Marina Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Geograph Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7778 Decorative bench incorporating an anchor Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Close Look Thu, 23 Jul 2020
SH7850 View from a country lane across the Afon Machno (2) Wed, 22 Jul 2020 Cross Grid Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7850 View from a country lane across the Afon Machno (1) Wed, 22 Jul 2020 Cross Grid Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7950 Digitalis purpurea - Common Foxglove Wed, 22 Jul 2020 Geograph Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7950 A hen party Wed, 22 Jul 2020 Close Look Wed, 15 Jul 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 An upside down tomato Wed, 22 Jul 2020 Close Look Tue, 21 Jul 2020
SH7950 Garden party Sat, 18 Jul 2020 Geograph Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7950 Anyone for a cucumber sandwich? Sat, 18 Jul 2020 Close Look Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7950 All mod cons - not necessarily in the right working order Sat, 18 Jul 2020 Inside Wed, 15 Jul 2020
discussion indicator SH7961 Coronavirus - a thank you sign for the NHS in Welsh Thu, 16 Jul 2020 Geograph Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7950 Dead tree Thu, 16 Jul 2020 Geograph Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7850 Stepping stones across the Afon Machno Thu, 16 Jul 2020 Geograph Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7950 Nice new wall on Yspytty Road Thu, 16 Jul 2020 Geograph Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7950 Dumper truck at rest Thu, 16 Jul 2020 Geograph Wed, 15 Jul 2020
SH7574 View from above Henryd Tue, 7 Jul 2020 Geograph (fourth) Mon, 6 Jul 2020
SH7871 Former tailors shop Tue, 7 Jul 2020 Geograph Mon, 6 Jul 2020
SH7871 Tal-y-Cafn station Tue, 7 Jul 2020 Geograph Mon, 6 Jul 2020
SH7871 Tal-y-Cafn station - signage Tue, 7 Jul 2020 Geograph Mon, 6 Jul 2020
SH7871 Tal-y-Cafn station Tue, 7 Jul 2020 Geograph Mon, 6 Jul 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Three months on Wed, 24 Jun 2020 Close Look Tue, 23 Jun 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Lady's mantle (Alchemilla mollis) Fri, 12 Jun 2020 Close Look Wed, 10 Jun 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Blue flag iris (Iris versicolor) Fri, 12 Jun 2020 Close Look Wed, 10 Jun 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Heathcliff - an English rose Wed, 3 Jun 2020 Close Look Sun, 31 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 A high perch ready for lunch Wed, 3 Jun 2020 Close Look Tue, 2 Jun 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Lunchtime visitor Wed, 3 Jun 2020 Close Look Tue, 2 Jun 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Nanny's shed Mon, 1 Jun 2020 Close Look Wed, 27 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Approaching sunset on lockdown day 67 Mon, 1 Jun 2020 Extra Sat, 30 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Homegrown salad leaves at the ready and hopefully untouched by 'that' virus Sun, 24 May 2020 Close Look Wed, 20 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 A teddy bears picnic during Coronavirus Sat, 16 May 2020 Close Look Sat, 16 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 A cul de sac in lockdown on V E Day (2) WSW Sun, 10 May 2020 Geograph Fri, 8 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 A cul de sac in lockdown on V E Day (1) ENE Sun, 10 May 2020 Geograph Fri, 8 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 V E Day 75 bunting against an evening sky (2) Sun, 10 May 2020 Close Look Fri, 8 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Union Jack flag flying on V E Day - May 2020 Sun, 10 May 2020 Geograph Fri, 8 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 A glimpse of Conwy Sun, 10 May 2020 Geograph Fri, 8 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 V E Day 75 bunting against an evening sky Sun, 10 May 2020 Close Look Fri, 8 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 ''Somewhere over the roof top'' Sun, 10 May 2020 Geograph Tue, 5 May 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Fifty shades of green Sat, 2 May 2020 Geograph Tue, 28 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Apple tree in Coronavirus time Sat, 25 Apr 2020 Geograph Mon, 13 Apr 2020
SH7950 There's plenty of logs for the winter Sat, 25 Apr 2020 Geograph Fri, 17 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 ''School is out'' Fri, 24 Apr 2020 Close Look Wed, 22 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 A vapour trail during Coronavirus Fri, 24 Apr 2020 Geograph Tue, 21 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 NHS - We Thank You Sat, 18 Apr 2020 Geograph Sat, 18 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 ''Supermoon'' imagery 7 April 2020 Tue, 14 Apr 2020 Geograph Tue, 7 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 A sign of summer to come - blissfully unaware of Coronavirus Tue, 7 Apr 2020 Close Look Tue, 7 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Home delivery in self isolation Wed, 1 Apr 2020 Close Look Wed, 1 Apr 2020
discussion indicator SH8076 Lockdown day 2 - North Wales Thu, 26 Mar 2020 Geograph Wed, 25 Mar 2020
SC2482 29765 Private William John Taylor Sat, 21 Mar 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SC2482 205761 Sapper A C B Chatteriss Mon, 16 Mar 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SC2482 39505 Private William Rae Sun, 15 Mar 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
discussion indicator SH7682 The old pier on West Shore Fri, 6 Mar 2020 Geograph Thu, 5 Mar 2020
SH7781 Disabled disabled parking bays Fri, 6 Mar 2020 Geograph Thu, 5 Mar 2020
SH7681 Foreshore at the end of West Shore breakwater Fri, 6 Mar 2020 Geograph Thu, 5 Mar 2020
SH7681 End of breakwater at West Shore Fri, 6 Mar 2020 Geograph Thu, 5 Mar 2020
SC2482 33032 Private Patrick O'Brien headstone Wed, 4 Mar 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SC2482 14275 Private Arthur Herbert Lott headstone Sat, 29 Feb 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SC2482 5251 Private George Lutton Sat, 29 Feb 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SH7877 Tie a knot in it Sat, 29 Feb 2020 Geograph Thu, 27 Feb 2020
SH7877 Crab pots and ropes Sat, 29 Feb 2020 Close Look Thu, 27 Feb 2020
SC2482 76573 Private T J Fell headstone Thu, 27 Feb 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SC2482 20753 Rifleman A E Joyce headstone Wed, 26 Feb 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SC2481 Panorama of Knockaloe Farm - the internment camp Wed, 26 Feb 2020 Geograph Wed, 29 Jan 2020
SC2482 53051 Corporal M Carroll headstone Wed, 19 Feb 2020 Close Look Wed, 29 Jan 2020
discussion indicator SH7961 Aftermath of Storm Ciara Thu, 13 Feb 2020 Geograph Wed, 12 Feb 2020
SH7981 Ciara storm damage Wed, 12 Feb 2020 Geograph Tue, 11 Feb 2020
discussion indicator SC2484 Peel Breakwater Kiosk Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Geograph Thu, 30 Jan 2020
discussion indicator SC3875 Continuing roadworks on the Promenade Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Geograph Fri, 31 Jan 2020
SC4180 The former Liverpool Arms Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Geograph Fri, 31 Jan 2020
SC3678 Noble's hospital entrance Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Geograph (third) (tpoint) Fri, 31 Jan 2020
SC2483 Cottages on A27 road Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Geograph Tue, 28 Jan 2020
SC2482 Detail from boundary wall Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Close Look Tue, 28 Jan 2020
SC2482 Road to Patrick village from Knockaloe Farm Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Geograph Tue, 28 Jan 2020
SC2382 Former stores at Knockaloe Internment Camp Thu, 6 Feb 2020 Geograph Tue, 28 Jan 2020

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface


Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register